USMC BOOTCAMP – GONE UNTIL OCT 19

Likely the last news on Lurk until late October.

I tried to get some custom physics going in Unity, but it pretty much hates me. I haven’t been focused enough to really grind through it this last week. I’ve decided that I’ll either go back to working on the 2D engine I’d started on or wait until after bootcamp to keep chugging with the 3D one in Unity.

I won’t be posting after Sunday, July 22. Barring any injuries while there, I should graduate from bootcamp on October 19 and then be home very soon after.
If I receive an injury, I will be placed in MRP (Medical Rehabilitation Platoon) until recovered. Then I will be placed, in a different platoon than my original, back into training where I was when injured.

So, Lurk is officially on a complete hiatus for 13 weeks. You will all hear nothing from me after Sunday, July 22, until just after October 19 if all goes well.

Leave a Reply

